The combination of constitutional monarchy system and democracy as practiced in our country, Malaysia, is the most effective and efficient way to govern a country. The first prime minister, Tunku Abdul Rahman travelled the whole county to promote unity as it was a foreign way of living in Malaysia back then. He also fought together with the members of the Alliance party, Tan Cheng Lock and V.T.Sambanthan. He then remained the british’s style of administration. During the pre-independence, the Reid Commission, headed by Lord William Reid, modelled the Malayan system of government after the British system: a bicameral parliament, with one house being elected, and the other having restrained powers with some member being appointed by the King. Soon, the constitutions provided for the pre-independent Federal Legislative Council to continue to be the legislative body of Malaysia until 1959 when the first post-independence general election were held and the first Parliament of Malaya were elected. Now, as our country stands as a independence and developed country, the administration system became more rigid and systematic.Futhermore, Parliament of Malaysia is one of the system that is clearly and undoubtedly brings the nation as whole. The Parliament of Malaysia is the national legislature of Malaysia, based on Westminster system. The Bicameral Parliament consists of House of Representative (Dewan Rakyat) and the House of Senate (Dewan Negara).As the ultimate legislative body in Malaysia, Parliament is responsible and accountable for passing, amending and repelling acts of law.It is subordinate to the Head of State, the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Muhammad V Kelantan, under Article 39 of the constitution. The Parliament took place in the Malaysian House of Parliament, located in the national capital of Kuala Lumpur. The Parliament of Malaysia was established in 11 September 1959, lead by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Muhammad V Kelantan and followed by the current speaker of the House of Representative, Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima. Secondly, the role of President of House of Senate was held by Yang Berhormat Senator Tan Sri Dato SA. Vigneswaran and lastly, the leader of opposition is Wan Azizah Wan Ismail. She is the first female in Malaysian history to have held this position. The top position was held by President of the Senate and the Deputy President of Senate followed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives.